The start of the 2021 NTT IndyCar Series season has been absolutely sensational. In the opening six races of the season which for underway at Barber Motorsports Park on April 18 with have seen SIX different race winners. Alex Palou won on his debut with Chip Ganassi Racing in the No.10 Segi.TV Honda.

Andretti Autosport’s Colton Herta took victory in round 2, the Firestone Grand Prix of St Petersburg while the Iceman and defending NTT IndyCar Series champion Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Honda took his 50th career win at the Genesys 300, the opening race of the Texas Motor Speedway doubleheader.

The XPEL 375 was won by Arrow McLaren SP’s Pato O’Ward in the No.5 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet, his first NTT IndyCar Series career win.

At the GMR Grand Prix of Indianapolis on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course earlier this month, in only his third race in the series, Romain Grosjean started the race from pole position and came home in second place while Ed Carpenter Racing’s Rinus Veekay scored his first career win.

At the 105th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge, Scott Dixon started from pole but it was three-time Indianapolis 500 winner Helio Castroneves who claimed his fourth Indianapolis 500 victory and Meyer Shank Racing’s first-ever NTT IndyCar Series win.

At 46, Castroneves is the fourth older driver to win the Greatest Spectacle In Racing and joins a unique group of four-time winners in AJ Foyt, Al Unser, and Rick Mears.

Castroneves’ next race with Meyer Shank Racing will be the Music City Grand Prix in Nashville on August 8. Chip Ganassi Racing’s Alex Palou heads to the doubleheader in Detroit next weekend leading the championship from teammate Scott Dixon by 36 points.

Share This