BWT Racing Point Formula One Team’s Lance Stroll took his first career pole position for Sunday’s Turkish Grand Prix following a dramatic qualifying session in very tricky conditions.

The Canadian set a fastest time of 01:47.765s and starts the race just ahead of Aston Martin Red Bull Racing’s Max Verstappen with a time of 01:48.055s while Sergio Perez starts the race from third with a time of 01:49.321s.

Alex Albon starts the race from fourth with a time of 01:50.448s.

The Renault F1 Team’s Daniel Ricciardo starts the race from fifth with a time of 01:51.595s ending the session just ahead of Lewis Hamilton who can win the championship on Sunday if he out scores Valtteri Bottas by eight points or more.

Esteban Ocon starts the race from seventh just ahead of Kimi Raikkonen and Valtteri Bottas while Antonio Giovinazzi rounds out the top ten.

McLaren Racing’s Lando Norris starts from eleventh just ahead of Sebastian Vettel and Carlos Sainz.

Charles Leclerc starts the race from 14th for Ferrari just ahead of Pierre Gasly and Kevin Magnussen. Daniil Kvyat starts the race from 17th just ahead of George Russell.

Romain Grosjean and Nicholas Latifi round out grid. A number of drivers are under investigation so grid positions could change.

Share This