The Verizon IndyCar Series has moved from Phoenix to Illinois for Tuesday’s test at Gateway Motorsports Park which will host the Bommarito Auto Group 500 presented by Valvoline on August 26.

Tuesday May 2

11AM – Gates open to fans

Noon – 3PM – Verizon IndyCar Series on track

3:15PM – 4:15PM – Indy Lights presented by Cooper Tires Test session

4:30PM – 7:30PM – Verizon IndyCar Series on track

Teams and drivers on track on Tuesday.

Team Penske

1 Simon Pagenaud

2 Josef Newgarden

3 Helio Castroneves

12 Will Power

Chip Ganassi Racing

8 Max Chilton

9 Scott Dixon

10 Tony Kanaan

83 Charlie Kimball

Andretti Autosport

26 Takuma Sato

27 Marco Andretti

28 Ryan Hunter Reay

98 Alexander Rossi

Ed Carpenter Racing

20 Ed Carpenter/Spencer Pigot

21 JR Hildebrand

AJ Foyt Racing

4 Conor Daly

14 Carlos Munoz

Schmidt Peterson Motorsports

5 James Hinchcliffe

7 Mikhail Aleshin

Dale Coyne Racing

18 Sebastien Bourdais

19 Ed Jones

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing were due to participate in Tuesday’s test but have opted instead to return to Indianapolis to continue preparations for the Month of May, the IndyCar Grand Prix of Indianapolis and the 101st running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by PennGrade Motor Oil.


Share This