The 2022 NTT IndyCar Series may be in the middle of a summer race break following a hectic May at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and the race in Detroit however, work continues.

There will be 20 drivers at Iowa Speedway as they prepare for the double-header return next month.

Helio Castroneves (Meyer Shank Racing), Scott Dixon (Chip Ganassi Racing), Marcus Ericsson (Chip Ganassi Racing), Jack Harvey (Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing), JR Hildebrand (AJ Foyt Racing), Callum Ilott (Juncos Hollinger Racing), Jimmie Johnson (Chip Ganassi Racing), Dalton Kellett (AJ Foyt Racing), Kyle Kirkwood (AJ Foyt Racing), Christian Lundgaard (Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing), Scott McLaughlin (Team Penske), David Malukas (Dale Coyne Racing with HMD), Josef Newgarden (Team Penske), Pato O’Ward (Arrow McLaren SP), Simon Pagenaud (Meyer Shank Racing), Alex Palou (Chip Ganassi Racing), Will Power (Team Penske), Graham Rahal (Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing), Felix Rosenqvist (Arrow McLaren SP) and Takuma Sato (Dale Coyne Racing with RWR) are all in Iowa.

Andretti Autosport’s drivers, AJ Foyt Racing’s Kyle Kirkwood and Arrow McLaren SP’s Pato O’Ward and Felix Rosenqvist will all be in action on the 14 turn Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course.

On Monday 27 June, Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s drivers will test at Sebring as will Benjamin Pedersen will test for Juncos Hollinger Racing.


Share This