This weekend’s Formula One season finale Abu Dhabi Grand Prix at the Yas Marina circuit will send the end of an era.

Fernando Alonso will compete in his last Grand Prix before retiring from Formula One to pursue other motorsport interests most notably claiming the FIA World Endurance Championship which he currently leads for Toyota Gazoo Racing.

Kimi Raikkonen’s second spell at Scuderia Ferrari will come to an end with the Iceman being replaced by Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team driver Charles Leclerc however the Finn will remain in F1 in 2019 having signed to replace Leclerc at Sauber.

Over at Williams Martini Racing, it will be the Grove based outfit’s final race with Martini as title sponsor with the drink manufacturer.

It will be Stoffel Vandoorne’s last Formula One Grand Prix before he moves to the FIA Formula E championship.

Carlos Sainz will compete in his final race for the Renault Sport F1 Team before he moves to McLaren for the 2019 season. It is expected that this weekend will be Lance Stroll’s last race for Williams before he moves to the Racing Point Force India F1 Team to replace Esteban Ocon.

Marcus Ericsson will compete in his final Formula One race with the Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team before moving to the US to compete in the IndyCar Series with Schmidt Peterson Motorsports.

It will also be Charles Leclerc’s last race with the Hinwil based outfit before he joins four time world champion Sebastian Vettel at Ferrari.

Daniel Ricciardo will contest his last race for Aston Martin Red Bull Racing before he joins Nico Hulkenberg at the Renault Sport F1 Team.

Pierre Gasly will compete in his final race for Scuderia Toro Rosso before joining Aston Martin Red Bull Racing for the 2019 season replacing Daniel Ricciardo.

Share This