The 2024 NTT INDYCAR SERIES season kicks off this weekend with the Firestone Grand Prix of St Petersburg presented by RP Funding and we now know what the grid will look like for that race and beyond with the news this morning that Dale Coyne Racing has signed not one, not two, but three drivers for the season ahead.

Jack Harvey will compete in St Petersburg this weekend in the No.18 INVST DCR Honda while Colin Braun will make his race debut in the No.51 DCR with Rick Ware Racing.

Andretti Global has three drivers, with Marcus Ericsson joining Kyle Kirkwood and Colton Herta from Chip Ganassi Racing. Arrow McLaren has signed David Malukas to drive alongside Pato O’Ward and Alexander Rossi however, he will miss St Pete as he recovers from a broken left wrist. We will find out later this morning who will replace him this weekend. Paddock Eye understands that former Juncos Hollinger Racing driver Callum Ilott will step in this weekend but that is to be confirmed.

AJ Foyt Racing has brought in Sting Ray Robb to drive the No.41 Chevrolet alongside Santino Ferrucci who returns for a second year following a successful 2023 season in which he finished third at the Indianapolis 500.

Arguably the biggest change this season is the fact that Chip Ganassi not have expanded their line-up to five full-time cars but they also signed two rookie drivers in Kyffin Simpson and Linus Lundqvist who join defending series champion Alex Palou, six-time series champion Scott Dixon and Marcus Armstrong who moves up to a full-time drive having made his INDYCAR debut last year.

As mentioned this weekend, Dale Coyne Racing has Jack Harvey in the No.18 INVST Honda and Nolan Siegel who makes his series debut in the No.51.

Ed Carpenter Racing has Christian Rasmussen making his NTT INDYCAR SERIES race debut alongside Rinus VeeKay. Juncos Hollinger Racing has brought in Romain Grosjean to replace Callum Ilott while Agustin Canapino returns for his second season in the series.

Meyer Shank Racing has an all-new line-up with Felix Rosenqvist joining from Arrow McLaren while Tom Blomqvist will make his full-time series debut starting this weekend in St Pete.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing has Graham Rahal who recently signed a contract extension with the team while Christian Lundgaard returns to the team following a successful season in 2023 which saw him claim his maiden series victory in Toronto. Pietro Fittipaldi makes his full-time return to the INDYCAR SERIES with RLL.

Finally, over at Team Penske they have an unchanged line-up with Josef Newgarden, Scott McLaughlin and Will Power. In total, just like 2023, there are 27 full-time drivers in the field for the 2024 INDYCAR SERIES season. For more information on the NTT INDYCAR SERIES, click here.

Share This