The field of 33 guaranteed spots on the grid for the 107th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge is set with the news on Wednesday that 2014 Indianapolis 500 champion Ryan Hunter Reay will compete for Dreyer and Reinbold Racing in the No.23 Chevrolet.

Hunter Reay has been working as a reserve driver for Chip Ganassi Racing in the IMSA WeatherTech Sportscar Championship.

The Florida native’s last IndyCar race was in 2021 with Andretti Autosport at the Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach.

Hunter Reay joins Stefan Wilson at DRR as Stefan will compete in the No.24 Cusick Motorsports Dreyer and Reinbold Racing Chevrolet.

AJ Foyt Racing

14 Santino Ferrucci

55 Benjamin Pedersen

Arrow McLaren

5 Pato O’Ward

6 Felix Rosenqvist

7 Alexander Rossi

66 Tony Kanaan

Andretti Autosport

26 Colton Herta

27 Kyle Kirkwood

28 Romain Grosjean

29 Devlin DeFrancesco

98 Marco Andretti

Chip Ganassi Racing

8 Marcus Ericsson

9 Scott Dixon

10 Alex Palou

11 Takuma Sato

Dale Coyne Racing

18 David Malukas

51 Sting Ray Robb

Dreyer and Reinbold Racing

23 Ryan Hunter Reay

24 Stefan Wilson with Cusick Motorsports

Ed Carpenter Racing

20 Conor Daly

21 Rinus VeeKay

33 Ed Carpenter

Team Penske

2 Josef Newgarden

3 Scott McLaughlin

11 Will Power

Meyer Shank Racing

06 Helio Castroneves

60 Simon Pagenaud

Juncos Hollinger Racing

77 Callum Ilott

78 Agustin Canapino

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing

15 Graham Rahal

30 Jack Harvey

44 Katherine Legge

45 Christian Lundgaard

The 107th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge takes place on Sunday, May 28.

Share This