The 108th running of the Indianapolis 500, presented by Gainbridge, is just 50 days away! As the teams prepare for the Greatest Spectacle In Racing next month, 35 drivers will compete for 33 places on the grid at the Brickyard.

Two teams, Dreyer and Reinbold Racing and ABEL Motorsports, will field cars for the race. Ryan Hunter-Reay and Conor Daly will attempt to qualify. In contrast, ABEL Motorsports will try to be eligible with RC Enerson, who returns to the team that made its Indianapolis 500 debut in 2023.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing has added a fourth car this year, with two-time Indianapolis 500 winner Takuma Sato, who won the Greatest Spectacle In Racing with RLL in 2020.

Ed Carpenter Racing team owner Ed Carpenter will return for his 21st Indianapolis 500 while running three cars. For the first time in the team’s history, Chip Ganassi Racing will run all five full-time cars at the Greatest Spectacle In Racing.

Andretti Global will run an extra car for Marco Andretti returns for his 19th Indianapolis 500. Helio Castroneves will be in action for Meyer Shank Racing, the team he now co-owns with Mike Shank and Jim Meyer for what will be his 24th consecutive Indianapolis 500.

It will be a big weekend for Hendrick Motorsports NASCAR Cup Series driver Kyle Larson as he will attempt to complete the double with the Indianapolis 500 and Coca-Cola 600 in the same day.



Share This