The 2018 Verizon IndyCar Series season gets underway in exactly one week and that means that the 102nd running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by PennGrade Motor Oil is exactly 12 weeks away.

The 2018 Indianapolis 500 will see Danica Patrick return to the Indianapolis Motor Speedway for one final Indianapolis 500 as she prepares to end her Motorsport career as part of Ed Carpenter Racing.

The 2018 Indianapolis 500 grid is forming nice with the announcement earlier this week that Sage Karam will compete at the Brickyard with Dreyer & Reinbold Racing.

Chip Ganassi Racing will run Scott Dixon and Ed Jones.

Team Penske will run reigning series champion Josef Newgarden, Will Power and Simon Pagenaud while Helio Castroneves will return to the team for the month of May having left the Verizon IndyCar Series as a full-time driver at the end of last season.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing will run Graham Rahal and Takuma Sato.

Andretti Autosport will run Carlos Munoz alongside Ryan Hunter Reay, Zach Veach, Marco Andretti and Alexander Rossi along with Stefan Wilson.

Ed Carpenter Racing have team owner Ed Carpenter, Spencer Pigot and Danica Patrick.

Dale Coyne Racing will have at least three cars with Sebastien Bourdais, Rene Binder and Pippa Mann.

Juncos Racing will run Kyle Kaiser. Schmidt Peterson Motorsports will have James Hinchcliffe, Robert Wickens and Jack Harvey at the race.

AJ Foyt Racing will run Tony Kanaan and Matheus Leist.

Harding Racing will run Gabby Chaves for 102nd running of the Indianapolis 500.

Share This