The 106th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge is exactly eight weeks away and with  this in mind, here at Paddock Eye we thought we would take a look at how things are shaping up for the Greatest Spectacle In Racing.

The Indianapolis 500 takes place on May 29 and here is what is set.

AJ Foyt Racing have three cars

1. J.R Hildebrand ABC Supply Chevrolet

4 Dalton Kellett K Line Insulators Chevrolet

14 Kyle Kirkwood ROKiT Chevrolet (R)

Andretti Autosport have five cars

26 Colton Herta Gainbridge Honda

27 Alexander Rossi NAPA Auto Parts AutoNation Honda

28 Romain Grosjean DHL Honda (R)

29 Delvin DeFrancesco PowerTap Honda (R)

98 Marco Andretti KULR Technology Honda

Chip Ganassi Racing will have also have five cars

8 Marcus Ericsson Huski Chocolate Honda

9 Scott Dixon PNC Bank Honda

10 Alex Palou NTT DATA Honda

48 Jimmie Johnson Carvana Honda (R)

Tony Kanaan American Legion Honda. It is yet to be announced what number Kanaan will run with on his car.

Arrow McLaren SP will run three cars.

5 Pato O’Ward Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet

6 Juan Pablo Montoya Mission Foods Arrow Chevrolet.

7 Felix Rosenqvist Vuse Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing will have three cars in the field.

15 Graham Rahal United Rentals Honda

30 Christian Lundgaard PeopleReady Honda (R)

45 Jack Harvey Hy-Vee Honda

Team Penske will run three cars

2 Josef Newgarden Hitachi Chevrolet

3 Scott McLaughlin Pennzoil Chevrolet

12 Will Power Verizon 5G

Ed Carpenter Racing will have three cars

20 Conor Daly Bitnile Chevrolet

21 Rinus VeeKay Sonax Chevrolet

33 Ed Carpenter Alzamend Chevrolet

Dreyer and Reinbold will run two cars.

Santino Ferrucci

Sage Karam

Dale Coyne Racing will have two cars.

18 David Malukas Dale Coyne Racing with HMD Motorsports

51 Takuma Sato in the Nurtec ODT Honda.

Meyer Shank Racing will run two cars.

06 Helio Castroneves AutoNation Honda

60 Simon Pagenaud Sirius XM AutoNation Honda

Juncos Hollinger Racing will run one car.

77 Callum Ilott Chevrolet.

As it stands there are 32 drivers locked in for 33 places on the grid.

Paddock Eye understands that Stefan Wilson with Cusick Motorsports could possibly be in the field.

We contacted Paretta Autosport regarding their plans for this year following a strong race with Simona De Silvestro last season but they have yet to confirm their plans.

It is understand that Paretta will announce what their plans are in the coming days.

The 106th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge takes place on May 29. For further information visit http://IMS.COM




Share This