AJ Foyt Racing’s Tony Kanaan who drives the No.14 ABC Supply Chevrolet says that Wednesday’s open Indianapolis 500 test at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway will be very important.

Speaking to RTV6’s Dave Furst after putting up his Kanaan Avenue street sign on Monday, TK who won the Indianapolis 500 in 2013 said that people will start to freak out if they don’t have a good test day at the Speedway with qualifying taking place soon after the test.

There will be 29 drivers taking part in the test:

AJ Foyt Racing: Tony Kanaan, Mathues Matt Leist.

Dreyer and Reinbold Racing: Sage Karam, JR Hildebrand.

Chip Ganassi Racing: Scott Dixon, Felix Rosenqvist.

Dale Coyne Racing: Santino Ferrucci, Sebastien Bourdais.

Andretti Autosport: Marco Andretti, Ryan Hunter Reay, Alexander Rossi, Conor Daly, Zach Veach.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing: Graham Rahal, Takuma Sato.

Carlin Racing: Charlie Kimball, Max Chilton.

McLaren Racing: Fernando Alonso.

Harding Steinbrenner Racing: Colton Herta.

Meyer Shank Racing: Jack Harvey.

Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports: James Hinchcliffe, Marcus Ericsson.

Team Penske: Josef Newgarden, Simon Pagenaud  Helio Castroneves, Will Power.

Ed Carpenter Racing: Ed Carpenter, Spencer Pigot, Ed Jones.

Share This