Andretti Autosport’s Colton Herta in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda says the team are in a league of their own as he claimed his sixth career pole as the NTT IndyCar Series prepares for Sunday’s Big Machine Music City Grand Prix in Nashville having had an extra set of tyres with a time of 01:13.6835s.

Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Honda starts from second and said it will be an interesting start and that it is fun that there are so many unknowns this weekend. The Iceman set a 01:14.2327s.

Alex Palou qualified third but will start the race from ninth in doing so promoted Alexander Rossi to P3 and said it is got to be wild and a hell of a ride.

Felix Rosenqvist starts the race from fourth place just ahead of Dale Coyne Racing with Rick Ware Racing’s Romain Grosjean while Jack Harvey in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda starts sixth due to penalties.

Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 Menards Chevrolet starts the race from seventh just ahead of Pato O’Ward and Alex Palou while the Mayor of HinchTown rounds out the top ten.

Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet starts the race from 11th place just ahead of Josef Newgarden.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Graham Rahal in the No.15 United Rentals Honda starts 13th with a time of 01:16.110 just ahead of Ryan Hunter-Reay who had to serve a drove through penalty.

Helio Castroneves in his first race since winning the Indy 500 starts the race from 15th just ahead of Sebastien Bourdais in the No.14 ROKiT Chevrolet.

Santino Ferrucci starts the race from 17th place just ahead of Marcus Ericsson, Dalton Kellett and Conor Daly. Max Chilton in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet will roll off 22st just ahead of Rinus VeeKay who came home in 23rd just ahead of Scott McLaughlin and Takuma Sato.

Jimmie Johnson in the No.48 Carvana Honda starts 25th despite bringing out a red flag just ahead of Ed Jones and Cody Ware.

Share This