The Almeria circuit in Spain played host to three days of W Series testing in preparation for the 2020 season.

The driver selection process for the 15 drivers proved to be extremely productive according to series race director Dave Ryan:

We’ve spent a productive and illuminating three days here at the Circuito de Almeria.

“However, although the drivers will now fly home, for us at W Series the hard work will continue unabated for a while yet because our task will now be to gather, assess and scrutinise the driver data we’ve captured over the past three days.

Then we’ll compare that data with the data we already hold in respect of the eight 2019 W Series drivers who didn’t automatically qualify for the 2020 season [by finishing inside the top 12 in the 2019 championship].

“We’ll therefore make no selection announcements just yet but will do so in due course.”

The drivers involved were:

Abbie Eaton (GBR), Abbie Munro (GBR), Anna Inotsume (JPN), Ayla Argen (NOR), Belen Garcia (ESP), Bruna Tomaselli (BRA), Chelsea Herbert (NZL), Courtney Crone (USA), Gabriella Jilkova (CZE), Hannah Grisham (USA), Irina Sidorkova (RUS), Katherine Legge (GBR), Michelle Gatting (DNK), Nerea Marti (ESP) and Tatiana Calderon (COL).

Share This