Chip Ganassi Racing’s Alex Palou in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda had a great run to the 2021 NTT IndyCar Series championship. The Spaniard took his maiden race win in the season-opening Honda Grand Prix of Alabama at Barber Motorsports Park, his first race with the team.

Palou becomes the first Spaniard to win the NTT IndyCar Series championship.

At 24, Palou becomes the first driver under 25 to win the championship since a certain Scott Dixon won in 2003.

Palou has become Chip Ganassi’s 14th series champion and second in a row following Scott Dixon in 2020.

It is the first NTT IndyCar Series championship win for the No.10 crew since Dario Franchitti in 2011.

Share This