The Indianapolis Motor Speedway Musuem announced on Wednesday that 2013 Indianapolis 500 winner Tony Kanaan and two-time Indianapolis 500 winner Juan Pablo Montoya, who won the Greatest Spectacle In Racing in the year 2000 with Chip Ganassi Racing becoming the first rookie since Graham Hill in 1966 to win the race.

Montoya went on to win the 99th edition of the Greatest Spectacle In Racing with Team Penske.

President and CEO of Penske Entertainment Corporation, owners of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and the NTT INDYCAR SERIES Mark Miles will also be recognized at the ceremony for his contribution to the museum, racing and Indianapolis city sports history.

Miles led Indianapolis’ Super Bowl organizational committee when the city hosted the 2012 Super Bowl at the Lucas Oil Stadium where the New England Patriots took on the New York Giants.

Tickets for the event are available via this link.

Tony Kanaan tweeted on Wednesday morning:

The ceremony takes places on Thursday, May 23 and will be hosted by former INDYCAR Series driver turned NBC Sports INDYCAR analyst and commentator James Hinchcliffe.

Share This