Defending FIA World Rally manufacturers champions Toyota Gazoo Racing launched their 2019 Yaris ahead of the start of the new season.

For 2019, the team have brought in Kris Meeke and Seb Marshall to drive alongside Ott Tanak/Martin Jarveoja and Jari-Matti Latvala/Miikka Anttila.

Speaking about the new car, Toyota team principal Tommi Makinen said:

“It’s brilliant to return to the show for the launch of the 2019 season as the reigning manufacturers’ champions. We know that a lot of fans in the UK in particular have been very excited about Kris and Seb joining our team, so this is quite a fitting place for us to start the year. What we were able to achieve last season was incredible, thanks to the hard work of the whole team to constantly improve the Yaris WRC. We start this year with the same successful package, but we keep on working to make a better car. Now we want to defend our manufacturers’ title while also winning the drivers’ championship. It will not be easy because we will face even stronger competition, but everybody is confident of a good season.”

Share This