Team Penske’s Helio Castroneves in the No.3 Auto Club of Southern California Chevrolet scored his second P1 Award in a row at the Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach on Saturday making it into the Firestone Fast Six competition and setting a time of 1m 07.1246s and wil start the race just ahead of reigning series champion Scott Dixon in the No.9 Target Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet.

Series leader Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 PPG Automotive Refinish Chevrolet will start the race from third place while Tony Kanaan in the No.10 NTT Data Chip Ganassi Racing Team Chevrolet will start the race from fourth place.

Juan Pablo Montoya will start the race from fifth place in the No.2 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet just ahead of team mate Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet having failed to complete a lap after bring out the red flag after brushing the wall.

Takuma Sato who has won here previously will start the race from seventh place just ahead of Schmidt Peterson Motorsport’s James Hinchcliffe in eighth place.

Josef Newgarden starts from ninth with Andretti Autosport’s Carlos Munoz rounding out the top ten.

Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda starts from 11th place just ahead of Dale Coyne Racing’s Luca Filippi and Conor Daly with KVSH Racing Sebastien Bourdais starting the race from 14th place.

Chip Ganassi Racing’s Charlie Kimball in the No.83 Tresiba® Chevrolet starts the race from 15th place just ahead of Alexander Rossi in the No.98 Castrol Edge / Curb Honda.

Graham Rahal in the No.15 PennGrade Motor Oil Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing with Theorode Racing will start the race from 17th place just ahead of Mikhail Aleshin in the No.7 SPM Racing Honda.

Max Chilton in the No.8 Gallagher Group Chevrolet starts from 19th place just of Jack Hawksworth with Marco Andretti rounding out the order in the No.27 United Fibers & Data / Snapple Honda.

Share This