Ed Carpenter Racing’s Rinus Veekay in the No.21 Sonax Autogeek Chevrolet was the pacesetter in race-day warm-up for today’s GMR Grand Prix of Indianapolis on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course. The Dutch driver set a fastest time of 01:10.5598s.

Chip Ganassi Racing had a strong session with Alex Palou in the No.10 American Legion Honda in second ahead of teammate and series points leader Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda.

Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Snap-On Chevrolet who starts the race from the front row ended the session in fourth place with a time of 01:10.8277s ending the session ahead of Dale Coyne Racing with Vasser Sullivan Racing’s Ed Jones.

Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda was sixth fastest just ahead of Conor Daly and Simon Pagenaud. Jack Harvey was ninth while Graham Rahal rounded out the top ten with a time of 01:11.1892s.

Alexander Rossi was 11th just ahead of Takuma Sato and James Hinchcliffe. Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet was 14th with a time of 01:11.4197s just ahead of Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing. Scott McLaughlin in the No.3 PPG Chevrolet was 16th with a time of 01:11.4300s.

Pato O’Ward was 17th for Arrow McLaren SP just ahead of Colton Herta and Felix Rosenqvist. Romain Grosjean who starts the race from pole position rounded out the top 20.

AJ Foyt Racing’s Sebastien Bourdais was 21st just ahead of Dalton Kellett and Juan Pablo Montoya. Charlie Kimball and Jimmie Johnson rounded out the order.

Share This