Aston Martin Red Bull Racing’s Max Verstappen took his third career pole position of his career for the final race of the 2020 season in Abu Dhabi.

The Dutch driver claimed the first non Mercedes powered pole of the season with a time of 01:35.246s ending the session just ahead of Valtteri Bottas and Lewis Hamilton.

McLaren Racing’s Lando Norris starts the race from fourth place just ahead of Alex Albon while Carlos Sainz rounds out the top six.

Scuderia Alpha Tauri’s Daniil Kvyat starts the race from seventh just ahead of Lance Stroll and Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc while Pierre Gasly rounds out the top ten.

Leclerc will start 12th due to a three place grid penalty.

Esteban Ocon starts the race from tenth just ahead of Daniel Ricciardo and Charles Leclerc while Sebastian Vettel starts his last race for Ferrari from 13th.

Antonio Giovinazzi and Kimi Raikkonen start the race from 14th and 15th place respectively for Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN.

The Haas F1 Team’s Kevin Magnussen starts 16th just ahead of George Russell and Nicholas Latifi. Sergio Perez starts the racecfrom 19th while Pietro Fittipaldi rounds out the grid in 20th place.




Share This