Defending Formula One champion Max Verstappen will start Saturday’s Sprint race to decide the grid for Sunday’s Emilia Romagna Grand Prix from pole position having set a time of 01:27.999s.

Charles Leclerc starts the race from second just ahead of Lando Norris who brought out the red flag late in the session.

Kevin Magnussen starts the race from fourth place just ahead of Alpine’s Fernando Alonso and Daniel Ricciardo while Sergio Perez starts P7.

Alfa Romeo F1 Team’s Valtteri Bottas starts from eighth just ahead of Sebastian Vettel while Carlos Sainz rounds out the top ten.

For the first time since the 2012 Japanese Grand Prix neither Mercedes drover made it into Q3. George Russell starts the race from eleventh just ahead of Mick Schumacher while seven-time champion Sir Lewis Hamilton starts the race from P13.

Alfa Romeo F1 Team’s Guanyu Zhou starts the race from fourteenth on the grid while Aston Martin Aramco Cognizant Formula One Team’s Lance Stroll rolls off 15th.

The session had to be red flagged a number of times due to several on track incidents and increment weather.

Scuderia Alpha Tauri’s Yuki Tsunoda starts the Sprint from 16th just ahead of his team-mate Pierre Gasly with Williams Racing’s Nicholas Latifi in P18 respectively.

Esteban Ocon struggled and will start the Sprint race from P18 while Alex Albon starts the race from 20th after he suffered a brake fire.

Share This