Red Bull Racing’s Max Verstappen will start Sunday’s Italian Grand Prix from pole position after Valtteri Bottas was handed a penalty for changing his engine and starts the race from the back.

Verstappen is joined on the front row by McLaren Racing’s Daniel Ricciardo who makes his first front row start since Mexico 2018.

Lando Norris starts the race from third place just ahead of Lewis Hamilton and Charles Leclerc.

Carlos Sainz starts the race from sixth place just ahead of Antonio Giovinazzi and Sergio Perez while Lance Stroll starts the race from ninth while Fernando Alonso rounds out the top ten.

Sebastian Vettel starts the race from 11th just ahead of Esteban Ocon and Nicholas Latifi while George Russell starts 14th.

Yuki Tsunoda starts the race from 15th just ahead of Nikita Mazepin and Robert Kubica.

Mick Schumacher starts the race from 18th just ahead of Pierre Gasly and Valtteri Bottas.

Share This