Aston Martin Red Bull Racing’s Max Verstappen took victory in today’s Mexican Grand Prix coming home ahead of Scuderia Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Raikkonen.

It was a disastrous race for pole sitter Daniel Ricciardo as the Australian suffered his eighth DNF of the season.

Mercedes Lewis Hamilton finished the race in fourth place which was enough for the Brit to secure his fifth World championship which he said was a surreal feeling.

Valtteri Bottas in the second Mercedes finished the race in fifth place just ahead of the Renault Sport F1 Team’s Nico Hulkenberg while the Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team’s Charles Leclerc finished the race in seventh place.

McLaren Renault’s Stoffel Vandoorne equalled his best result of the season with an eighth place finish.

The Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team’s Marcus Ericsson finished the race in 9th place while Pierre Gasly came from the back of the grid to round out the top ten.

Racing Point Force India F1 Team’s Esteban Ocon finished the race in eleventh place just ahead of Scuderia Toro Rosso’s Brendan Hartley.

Williams Martini Racing’s Lance Stroll and his team mate Sergey Sirotkin finished the race in 13th and 14th place respectively.

The Haas F1 Team’s Romain Grosjean and Kevin Magnussen rounded out the order in 15th and 16th.

Daniel Ricciardo, Fernando Alonso, Carlos Sainz and home favourite Sergio Perez retired from the race.

Share This