Red Bull Racing’s Max Verstappen will start Sunday’s 52 lap British Grand Prix from pole position after winning Formula One’s inaugural Sprint race at the Silverstone circuit.

The Dutch driver is now 33 points clear of defending champion Lewis Hamilton after claiming three bonus points for his win.

Home favourite Lewis Hamilton starts the race from second place just ahead of his Mercedes AMG PETRONAS F1 Team mate Valtteri Bottas while Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc starts the race from fourth.

McLaren Racing’s Lando Norris and Daniel Ricciardo will start the race from fifth and sixth place respectively.

The Alpine F1 Team’s Fernando Alonso did a great job for the Enstone outfit as he starts the race from seventh just ahead of Aston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team’s Sebastian Vettel.

Williams Racing’s George Russell rolls off ninth just ahead of Esteban Ocon who rounds out the top ten.

Ferrari’s Carlos Sainz will start the race from eleventh just ahead of Pierre Gasly and Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN’s Kimi Raikkonen.

Lance Stroll in the second Aston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team car starts the race from 14th just ahead of Antonio Giovinazzi and Alpha Tauri’s Yuki Tsunoda.

Nicholas Latifi starts the race from 17th for Williams Racing just ahead of the Haas F1 Team’s Mick Schumacher and Nikita Mazepin. Red Bull Racing’s Sergio Perez will have it all to do on Sunday after being forced into a strategic retirement after spinning and starts from 20th.

Share This