Scuderia Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel will start Sunday’s Azerbaijan Grand Prix at the Baku circuit from pole position having set a fastest time in qualifying of 01:41.498s and starts the race just ahead of defending champion Lewis Hamilton.

Valtteri Bottas starts the race from third place just ahead of the two Aston Martin Red Bull Racing drivers of Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen.

Kimi Raikkonen in the second Ferrari made a mistake on his final run as the Iceman looked like he was going to take pole position but will start the race from sixth place having set a qualifying time of 01:42.490s.

It was a great session for Sahara Force India as Esteban Ocon and Sergio Perez start the race from seventh and eighth place.

Nico Hulkenberg will start the race from 14th place despite qualifying in ninth for the Renault Sport F1 Team. Carlos Sainz in the second Renault will start the race from ninth just ahead of Williams Martini Racing’s Lance Stroll who starts the race from tenth place while his team mate Sergey Sirotkin starting the race in 11th place just ahead of McLaren Renault’s Fernando Alonso.

Charles LeClerc starts the race from 13th place just ahead of Nico Hulkenberg. The Haas F1 Team’s Kevin Magnuseen starts the race from 15th place just ahead of McLaren Renault’s Stoffel Vandoorne.

Pierre Gasly starts the race from 17th for Toro Rosso just ahead of the Sauber F1 Team’s Marcus Ericsson. Brendon Hartley starts the race from 19th place following a near miss with his Toro Rosso team mate which saw the pair nearly collide at high speed. The Haas F1 Team’s Romain Grosjean rounds out the grid in 20th place following a gearbox issue in Q1.

Share This