W Series announced on Monday that they have reached agreements with multiple new broadcasting partners for the 2021 season which gets underway in Austrian on June 27.

Speaking about the new agreements, Catherine Bond Muir, CEO of the W Series commented saying:

“We are delighted to see such an incredible appetite for W Series among the world’s leading broadcasters. Our mission is to showcase our fantastic grid of female drivers and the exciting racing they produce to as many fans around the world as we possibly can, and this can’t happen without the enthusiastic support of a global network of broadcasters.

“There is no doubt that our partnership with Formula 1 this season has made a decisive difference to the way W Series has been recognised. That has made it far easier to engage with the key broadcasters. Additionally, having a truly international grid of drivers means there is strong support from their home territories.”

Channel 4: UK
Match TV: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
Sport Klub: Serbia, Slovenia, Croatia, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, North Macedonia
Sky Deutschland: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, South Tyrol
ORF: Austria
Cosmote TV: Greece
NENT: Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland
Ziggo: Netherlands
RTVE & TV3: Spain
RTBF: Belgium
Auto TV: Ukraine
Canal+: France, Vietnam, Myanmar, Sub-Saharan Africa
Sport1: Hungary, Czech Republic, Slovakia
SuperSport: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Republic of Congo, Cote d’lvoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia (including Somaliland), South Africa, Sudan, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Cape Verde, Comoros, Madagascar, Mauritius, Mayotte, Reunion, Socotra, St. Helena and Ascension, Seychelles
Discovery: India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh, Myanmar
Astro: Malaysia, Brunei
DAZN: Japan
beIN: Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, Algeria, Chad, Egypt, Libya, Djibouti, Mauritania, Morocco, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, Tunisia
beINSport: USA
Sky New Zealand: New Zealand
GloboSat: Brazil
TSN / RDS: Canada

Share This