The all female W Series which made its debut in 2019 is all set for season two as the driver selection process for 2020 gets underway on Monday in Almeria, Spain.

Fourteen news driver representing twelve countries will participate in the three day test.

W Series CEO Catherine Bond Muir said:

Our inaugural W Series season has succeeded beyond our wildest expectations in so many ways, and so we are all incredibly excited to see what 2020 brings – not just in terms of the new driving talent we hope to see in Almeria, but also the new fans and enthusiasts from across the globe we hope to bring as we start our second year re-defining women’s motorsport.”

W Series Racing Director Dave Ryan said:

Almeria is a technical and unforgiving circuit and as such is a perfect stage for aspiring drivers to show us their talent.  With Beitske and Miki both on hand to set reference laps, we will soon be able to see who has what it takes to join W Series next season.”

The fourteen drivers are:

Abbie Eaton, UK; Abbie Munro, UK; Anna Inotsume, Japan; Ayla Agren, Norway; Belen Garcia, Spain; Bruna Tomaselli, Brazil; Cheslea Herbert, New Zealand; Courtney Crone, USA; Gabriela Jilkova, Czech Republic; Hannah Grisham, USA; Irina Sidorkova, Russia; Katherine Legge, UK; Michelle Gatting, Denmark; Nerea Marti, Spain

Share This