Wayne Taylor Racing took victory in the 2021 Rolex 24 Hours at Daytona International Speedway on Sunday as the 2021 IMSA WeatherTech Sportscar Championship season got underway. The team who were running the Acura Dpi Prototype for the first time this season having taken over one of the entries from Team Penske took the victory with the No.10 Konica Minolta Acura Dpi with Felipe Albuquerque behind the wheel with Alexander Rossi, Helio Castroneves and Ricky Taylor.

On his return to Daytona, seven time Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series champion Jimmie Johnson came home in second place in the No.48 Ally Racing Cadillac coming home in second place with Kamui Kobayashi, Mike Rockenfeller and Simon Pagenaud.

Harry Ticknell came home in third place while Juan Pablo Montoya came home in fourth place for Meyer Shank Racing just ahead Renger van der Zande.


Share This