Team Penske’s Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G struggled on day of qualifying for the 105th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge as with just under an hour to go before the gun goes off, the 2018 winner is not in the show.

Power is currently 32nd and is not locked in for the race and is going back out on track.

The provisional Fast Nine for Sunday are:

Scott Dixon 231.828

Colton Herta 231.648

Tony Kanaan 231.639

Ed Carpenter 231.616

Rinus Veekay 231.483

Helio Castroneves 231.164

Alex Palou 231.145

Ryan Hunter Reay 231.139

Marcus Ericsson 231.104

Power said we have changed minor things, nothing dramatic. We are doing everything we can. I am not risking anything to go again tomorrow. Power said we got to get in the show.

Share This