Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Takuma Sato in the No.30 MiJack Honda was fastest as the full time NTT IndyCar Series veterans wrapped up their test day at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

The test was halted due to poor weather but when the action resumed it was Takuam Sato who was fastest setting a speed of 226.993MPH.

Ed Carpenter in the No.20 Preferred Freezer Services Chevrolet was second fastest just ahead of his team mate Spencer Pigot in the No.21 Autogeek Chevrolet.

Last year’s Indianapolis 500 winner Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet was fourth fastest with a speed of 226.225MPH.

Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda was fifth fastest just ahead of defending series champion Scott Dixon driving the No.9 PNC Bank Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing.

Ed Jones was seventh just ahead of Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 DXC Technologies Chevrolet.

Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 Team SealMaster Honda for Dale Coyne with Vassar Sullivan Racing was ninth while 2016 Indianapolis 500 winner Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda rounded out the top ten.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Graham Rahal in the No.15 United Rentals Honda was 11th fastest just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Zach Veach in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda while Marco Andretti in the No.98 US Concrete Honda was 13th.

Series points leader Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Hitachi Chevrolet for Team Penske was 14th fastest just ahead of Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda who set a speed of 222.997MPH.

Jack Harvey in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda for Meyer Shank Racing was 16th with a speed of 222.784MPH.

Mathues Matt Leist in the No.4 ABC Supply Chevrolet was 17th fastest just ahead of Carlin Racing’s Charlie Kimball and Max Chilton.

Tony Kanaan in the No.14 ABC Supply Chevrolet rounded out the order in 20th place.

Share This