Arrow McLaren SP’s Oliver Askew who drives the No.7 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet in the NTT IndyCar Series for 2020. The Indianapolis based outfit have scored top ten finishes with at least one of their drivers in each of the opening six races of the season including two podium finishes in back to back races with Pato O’Ward taking pole for race two at Road America and ending the race in second place.

In Iowa race one, Oliver Askew finished in third place, picking up his firt NTT IndyCar Series podium. Arrow McLaren SP tweeted on Tuesday:

Oliver Askew heads to the Honda Indy 200 at the Mid Ohio Sportscar course in 12th place in the IndyCar points standings on 115 points just three away from a place in the top ten.

Pato O’Ward heads to Mid Ohio in fourth place in the championship on 162 points with just Team Penske drivers Josef Newgarden and Simon Pagenaud and series point leader Scott Dixon of Chip Ganassi Racing ahead of him.


Share This