The 2022 NTT IndyCar Series grid will look a lot different compared to this past season. It was announced today, (Thursday) that Canadian Devlin DeFrancesco will make his IndyCar debut with Andretti Autosport in the No.29.

So Andretti Autosport have four cars, Romain Grosjean in the No.28 DHL Honda, Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts and Colton Herta in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda.

So here is what we know:

AJ Foyt Racing have Dalton Kellett locked in for next season while it is possible that Tatiana Calderón could share the No.14 ROKiT Chevrolet with Sebastien Bourdais who is competing full-time in IMSA next season with Ganassi.

Chip Ganassi Racing have four cars with Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Honda, Scott Dixon returns to the No.9 PNC Bank Honda, defending champion Alex Palou returns to the No.10 NTT DATA Honda while the No.48 Carvana Honda will be shared between Jimmie Johnson and Tony Kanaan.

Paddock Eye understands that Jimmie Johnson will attempt to to qualify for the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge meaning Ganassi will have five cars for the Greatest Spectacle In Racing.

Ed Carpenter Racing will have Ed Carpenter with Ryan Hunter-Reay expected to compete in road and street course events alongside Rinus VeeKay.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing have expanded to a three car operation with Graham Rahal joined by Christian Lundgaard and Jack Harvey.

Juncos Hollinger Racing will field Callum Ilott. Meyer Shank Racing have expanded to a two car programme with Simon Pagenaud joining defending Indianapolis 500 winner Helio Castroneves who returns to full-time competition.

It is unclear what Carlin will do next season with the possibility that the team will not be back in 2022.

Takuma Sato is expected to join Dale Coyne Racing alongside Ed Jones.

Team Penske have reverted back to a three car team with Josef Newgarden, Will Power and Scott McLaughlin.

Share This