Red Bull Racing’s Max Verstappen dominated his home race to claim a famous victory at the Dutch Grand Prix at the Zandvoort circuit.

The 23 year old Dutch driver who took pole came home just ahead of the Mercedes duo of Lewis Hamilton and Valtteri Bottas. The victory sees Verstappen reclaim the championship lead.

It was fantastic race for Alpha Tauri’s Pierre Gasly who came home in fourth place just ahead of Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc and Alpine’s Fernando Alonso.

Carlos Sainz came home in seventh place just ahead of Sergio Perez who came from a pit-lane start to finish the race in eighth place.

Esteban Ocon was ninth while Lando Norris rounded out the top ten.

Daniel Ricciardo was 11th just ahead of Aston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team’s Lance Stroll and Sebastian Vettel. There was controversy with Mercedes as Valtteri Bottas pitted towards the end of the race and set the fastest lap despite been told not to go for it however, the following lap, Lewis Hamilton took the fastest lap and in doing so is only three points behind championship leader Max Verstappen.

Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN’s Antonio Giovinazzi and Robert Kubica were 14th and 15th just ahead of Nicholas Latifi and George Russell. Mick Schumacher rounded out the order in 18th.

Yuki Tsunoda and Nikita Mazepin were the only retirements from the race.

Share This