Defending Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton came from tenth place on the grid to score his 101st career win at the Sao Paulo Grand Prix.

Max Verstappen ce home in second place to hold onto the lead of the championship.

Valtteri Bottas lost out having scored pole to finish the race in third place just ahead of Sergio Perez and Charles Leclerc while Carlos Sainz was sixth.

Pierre Gasly was seventh just ahead of the Alpine F1 Team’s Esteban Ocon and Fernando Alonso.

Lando Norris rounded out the top ten for McLaren. Sebastian Vettel was 11th while Kimi Raikkonen came from the pit-lane to finish the race just outside the points in 12th place.

George Russell was 13th just ahead of Antonio Giovinazzi and Yuki Tsunoda. Nicholas Latifi came home in 16th just ahead of the Haas F1 Team’s Nikita Mazepin and Mick Schumacher.

The Aston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team’s Lamce Stroll and Daniel Ricciardo retired from the race.


Share This