Scuderia Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc took pole position for Sunday’s Azerbaijan Grand Prix at the Baku street circuit on Saturday, setting a fastest time of 1:41.359s and starts the race with Oracle Red Bull Racing’s Sergio Perez alongside him having set a time of 1:41.641s.

Defending Formula One World Champion Max Verstappen starts the race from P3 following a time of 1:41.706s. Carlos Sainz starts the race from fourth place in the second Ferrari with a time of 1:41.814s.

Mercedes George Russell out-qualified his teammate Lewis Hamilton and starts the race from fifth place following a time of 1:42.712s. Pierre Gasly starts the race from sixth for Scuderia Alpha Tauri with a time of 1:42.845s.

Lewis Hamilton in the second Mercedes starts the race from seventh place following a qualifying time of 1:42.924s.

Yuki Tsunoda starts the race from eighth place with a time of 1:43.056s just ahead of Sebastian Vettel with a 1:43.091s while Fernando Alonso rounded out the top ten for Alpine with a 1:43.173s.

Lando Norris and Daniel Ricciardo start the race from P11 and P12 respectively just ahead of Esteban Ocon and Zhou Guanyu. Valtteri Bottas starts the race from 15th place just ahead of the Haas F1 Team’s Kevin Magnussen and Alex Albon.

Nicholas Latifi starts the race from P18 with a time of 1:45.367s while Lance Stroll and Mick Schumacher round out the grid.

Share This