Qualifying for Sunday’s Big Machine Music City Grand Prix on the streets of Nashville was rain-delayed; however, once the action got underway, it wasn’t just the music that was making noise as Team Penske’s Scott McLaughlin in the No.3 DEX Imaging Chevrolet grabbed his second consecutive Nashville P1 Award with a 01:16.6099s.

The New Zealander is joined on the front row by fellow Chevrolet driver Pato O’Ward in the No.5 Arrow McLaren. O’Ward set a 01:14.9395s while Colton Herta, who calls Nashville home, starts the race from third place in the No.26 Gainbridge Andretti Autosport Honda.

Championship leader Alex Palou starts the race from fourth place just ahead of David Malukas, who had a great session for Dale Coyne Racing starting the race from fifth place just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Romain Grosjean while Team Penske’s Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet starts the race from seventh place.

Kyle Kirkwood starts the race from eighth place just ahead of hometown driver Josef Newgarden in the No.2 PPG Team Penske Chevrolet while Alexander Rossi in the No.7 Arrow McLaren Chevrolet starts the race from 10th place.

It was a fantastic debut INDYCAR SERIES qualifying performance for Meyer Shank Racing’s Linus Lindqvist in the No.60 Carrie’s Country Honda who starts the race from 11th place just ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda who hit the wall hard and will be looking for an extremely strong race tomorrow as he is 120 points behind championship leader Alex Palou.

Christian Lundgaard starts the race from 13th with a 01:16.0985s just ahead of Felix Rosenqvist and Graham Rahal. Marcus Armstrong in the No.11 Ridgeline Chip Ganassi Racing Honda starts the race from 16th place just ahead of Helio Castroneves who set a 01:16.2203s and starts the race just ahead of Callum Ilott and Rinus VeeKay.from 19th place while Marcus Ericsson starts the race from 20th place in the no.8 Huski Iced Spritz Chip Ganassi Racing Honda.

Santino Ferrucci starts the race from 21st just ahead of Jack Harvey and Agustin Canapino starts from 23rd place just ahead of Sting Ray Robb and Benjamin Pedersen.

Devlin DeFrancesco starts the race from 26th while Ryan Hunter Reay starts the race from 27th place.

Share This