Scott McLaughlin in the No.3 Pennzoil Chevrolet led an all-Penske 1,2,3 in the Fast 12 to make it into the Fast 6 shootout for the pole at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway for next weekend’s 108th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge with a four-lap average of 233.492MPH while Will Power was second with a speed of 233.483MPH while defending Indianapolis 500 winner Josef Newgarden was third with a 233.286MPH.

Alexander Rossi was fourth for Arrow McLaren with a four-lap average of 233.071MPH, just ahead of Kyle Larson, who set a four-lap average of 232.788MPH, while AJ Foyt Racing’s Santino Ferrucci will have a chance to run for the pole after setting a four-lap average of 232,723MPH.

Rinus VeeKay will start the Greatest Spectacle in Racing from seventh place just ahead of Pato O’Ward and Felix Rosenqvist. Takuma Sato starts the race 10th place just ahead of Kyle Kirkwood and Ryan Hunter Reay who rounds out the top twelve for Dreyer and Reinbold Racing with Cusick Motorsports who set a four-lap average of 230.567MPH.



Share This