Scott McLaughlin in the No.3 Freightliner Team Penske Chevrolet claimed his third career NTT P1 Award as he will start Sunday’s Portland Grand Prix, the penultimate race of the 2022 NTT IndyCar Series season from pole position with a time of 58.2349s.

Will Power who leads the championship starts the race from second on the grid in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet just ahead of Christian Lundgaard who is the highest place Honda-powered car with a time of 58.4482s.

Alex Palou in the No.10 Ridgeline Lubricants Honda starts the race from fourth place just ahead of Pato O’Ward and Felix Rosenqvist while Colton Herta starts the race from seventh place with a time of 58.3925s.

Josef Newgarden starts the race from eighth place after a six-place penalty and speaking to Paddock Eye following the action he said that starting from the back or mid back can prove to be beneficial with two of his championship rivals, Scott Dixon and Marcus Ericsson starting the race towards the back of the field.

Alexander Rossi starts his penultimate race with Andretti Autosport from ninth on the grid with a time of 58.3983s while David Malukas rounds out the top ten for Dale Coyne with HMD Motorsports with a time of 58.4038s.

Graham Rahal starts the race from P11 in the No.15 Total Quartz Honda with a time of 58.4475s just ahead of Ed Carpenter Racing’s Rinus VeeKay.

Kyle Kirkwood starts the race from 13th place with a time of 58.4865s just ahead of Callum Ilott and Romain Grosjean. It was a tricky session for Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda as the Iceman starts the race from P16 with a time of 58.2628s.

Jack Harvey starts the race from 17th just ahead of Marcus Ericsson and Simon Pagenaud and Conor Daly.

Helio Castroneves starts the race from 21st place just ahead of Takuma Sato and Jimmie Johnson. Devlin DeFransceco starts the race from 24th while Dalton Kellett rounds out the grid.

Share This