McLaren Racing’s Lando Norris is a Formula One race winner. The Englishman, who started the race from fifth place dominated the race coming home nearly eight seconds ahead of Max Verstappen in Miami on Sunday.

Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc completed the podium just ahead of Carlos Sainz.

Sergio Perez was fifth just ahead of Lewis Hamilton and Yuki Tsunoda while George Russell was eighth just ahead Fernando Alonso and Estaban Ocon.

Norris was extremely fast during the race and built up almost a lap on the field when the safety car came out following an incident involving Williams Logan Sargeant.

Nico Hulkenberg just missed out on a place in the top ten with P11.

Pierre Gasly was 12th just ahead of Lance Stroll and Zhou Guanyu.

Oscar Piastri was 15th just ahead of Daniel Ricciardo and Valtteri Bottas. Kevin Magnussen was 18th while Alex Albon was 19th.


Share This