Defending NTT IndyCar Series champion Alex Palou in the No.10 American Legion Honda was fastest in the final practice session ahead of Sunday’s Sonsio Grand Prix of Road America.

The Spaniard set a fastest time of 01:46.2291s just ahead of Josef Newgarden in the No.2 PPG Team Penske Chevrolet who set a 01:46.5337s.

Meyer Shank Racing’s Simon Pagenaud in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda was third fastest with a time of 01:46.5752s just ahead of David Malukas with a time of 01:46.7581s.

Felix Rosenqvist in the No.7 Vuse Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet was fifth fastest with a time of 01:47.0441s just ahead of Romain Grosjean in the No.28 Amfirst DHL Honda whi set a fastest time of 01:47.0650s.

Pole sitter Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts AutoNation Honda was seventh with a time of 01:47.2270s just ahead of Pato O’Ward in the No.5 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet who set a time of 01:47.3212s.

Will Power was ninth in the No.12 Verizon 5G Team Penske Chevrolet who set a fastest time of 01:47.4346s.

Christian Lundgaard rounded out the top ten for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing with a time of 01:47.4798s.

AJ Foyt Racing’s Kyle Kirkwood in the No.14 ROKiT Chevrolet was P11 with a time of 01:47.5866s.

Rinus VeeKay was 12th for Ed Carpenter Racing with a time of 01:47.5907s just ahead of Team Penske’s Scott McLaughlin in the No.3 Sonsio Chevrolet who set a fastest time of 01:47.5956s.

Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda was P14 with a time of 01:47.6045s just ahead of Conor Daly in the No.20 Bitnile Chevrolet who set a time of 01:47.6285s.

Colton Herta in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda was 16th with a time of 01:47.6584s while his team-mate Devlin DeFrancesco was 17th with a 01:47.7094s.

Graham Rahal was P18 with a 01:48.0060s just ahead of Takuma Sato and Marcus Ericsson.

Helio Castroneves was 21st just ahead of Jack Harvey and Jimmie Johnson. Dalton Kellett was 24th just ahead of Tatiana Calderon and Simona De Silvestro.

Callum Ilott rounded out the order in 27th place for Juncos Hollinger Racing.

Share This