Defending NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion Alex Palou in the No.10 Ridgeline Lubricants Chip Ganassi Racing Honda was stayed top in the second practice session at The Thermal Club with a time of 01:39.3373s.

It was a great session for Felix Rosenqvist in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Meyer Shank Racing Honda as he was second just ahead of Juncos Hollinger Racing’s Romain Grosjean who was the fastest Chevrolet-powered car in third.

Rinus VeeKay was fourth fastest for Ed Carpenter Racing just ahead of Christian Lundgaard and Team Penske’s Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Business Chevrolet.

Championship leader Josef Newgarden was seventh just ahead of Marcus Armstrong while Colton Herta was ninth fastest just ahead of Team Penske’s Scott McLaughlin who rounded out the top ten in the No.3 XPEL Chevrolet.

Augustin Canapino rounded out a solid day for Juncos Hollinger Racing as he was 11th just ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing’s Linus Lundqvist and Kyle Kirkwood.

Santino Ferrucci had a solid day in 14th place for AJ Foyt Racing with a time of 01:40.8167s.

Six-time series champion Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Honda was 15th just ahead of rookie Nolan Siegel who on his track debut for Dale Coyne Racing was 16th with a time of 01:40.8911s just ahead of Graham Rahal and Chip Ganassi Racing’s Kyffin Simpson.

Pietro Fittipaldi was 19th just ahead of Marcus Ericsson in the No.28 Delaware Life Andretti Global Honda.

Colin Braun in the No.51 RWR Dale Coyne Racing Honda was 21st just ahead of Tom Blomqvist and Christian Rasmussen while Pato O’Ward was the lead Arrow McLaren in 24th just ahead of Alexander Rossi and AJ Foyt Racing’s Sting Ray Robb.

Callum Ilott rounded out the order for Arrow McLaren.

Share This