Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Team Penske Chevrolet was the pacesetter in the second practice session at the Mid-Ohio Sportscar Course ahead of qualifying for the Honda Indy 200. Power set the fastest time of 01:06.4905s ending the session just ahead of championship leader Alex Palou in the No.10 The American Legion Honda, who set a fastest time of 01:06.7411s.

Colton Herta was third fastest for Andretti Autosport just ahead of Pato O’Ward and Scott Dixon who recovered from a spin early on in the session to record a fastestest time of 01:06.8289s.

Scott McLaughlin was 6th just ahead of Graham Rahal in the No.15 Fifth Third Bank Honda just ahead of David Malukas in the No.18 HMD Motorsports Honda who set a fast time of 01:06.8896s just ahead of Kyle Kirkwood and Felix Rosenqvist who rounded out the top ten for Arrow McLaren.

Christian Lundgaard set the 12 fastest time just behind Marcus Ericsson.

Alexander Rossi was 13th fastest just ahead of Romain Grosjean and Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Jack Harvey.

Marcus Armstrong was 16th just ahead of Josef Newgarden and Helio Castroneves.

Rinus VeeKay was 19th just ahead of Devlin DeFrancesco and Ryan Hunter-Reay while Santino Ferrucci was 22nd just ahead of Simon Pagenaud and the Juncos Hollinger Racing pairing of Callum Ilott and Agustin Canapino.

Sting Ray Robb was 26th just ahead of Benjamin Pedersen.

Share This