Graham Rahal in the No.15 Code 3 Associates Honda was solid during practice as he ended the opening practice at the Indy road course fastest with a 01:09.8421s.

Felix Rosenqvist in the No.6 NTT DATA Arrow McLaren Chevrolet was second just ahead of Christian Lundgaard in the No.45 Hy-Vee Honda while Alexander Rossi was fourth.

Championship leader Alex Palou in the No.10 American Legion Honda was fifth just ahead of Scott McLaughlin in the No.3 Gallagher Chevrolet for Team Penske while Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Honda was seventh.

Pato O’Ward was eighth for Arrow McLaren just ahead of Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Iced Spritz Chip Ganassi Racing Honda while Devlin DeFrancesco was the fastest Andretti driver in tenth place.

Marcus Armstrong in the No.11 IU Cancer Research Center Honda was 11th just ahead of Jack Harvey and Meyer Shank Racing’s Linus Lundqvist.

Kyle Kirkwood was 14th just ahead of Helio Castroneves and David Malukas who has a grid penalty for tomorrow’s race.

Romain Grosjean was 17th just ahead of Santino Ferrucci and Callum Ilott while defending series champion Will Power rounded out the top 20.

Rinus VeeKay was 21st just ahead of Colton Herta and Ryan Hunter-Reay.

It was a frustrating morning for Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Hitachi Team Penske Chevrolet as he ended the session on 24th place just ahead of Agustin Canapino and Sting Ray Robb while Benjamin Pedersen rounded out the order for AJ Foyt Racing.

Share This