Meyer Shank Racing’s Felix Rosenqvist continued his and the team’s upward trend as he claimed his first NTT P1 Award with a time of 01:06.0172s. Following the session, he said that it is huge to start from pole and that they have a great race package. It is also Meyer Shank Racing’s first NTT P1 Award.

Will Power recovered from a tough morning to start Sunday’s 85-lap race from the front row in second place, having missed out on P1 by 31 thousandths of a second. Championship leader Josef Newgarden starts the race in third place alongside Colton Herta of Andretti Global, who will roll off from fourth place on the grid.

Marcus Ericsson had been on target to score his maiden career P1 Award but had to settle for fifth place. Defensive series champion Alex Palou started the race from sixth for Chip Ganassi Racing with a time of 01:06.5444s. Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Christian Lundgaard started the race from seventh, just ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon.

Marcus Armstrong starts the race in ninth place, just ahead of Kyle Kirkwood. Scott McLaughlin starts in 11th, just ahead of Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Graham Rahal.

Alexander Rossi starts the race from 13th place behind his teammate Pato O’Ward. Tom Blomqvist starts the race from 15th place, just ahead of Romain Grosjean. Linus Lundqvist starts the race from 17th place, just ahead of Rinus VeeKay and Pietro Fittipaldi. Agustin Canapino starts the race from 20th place, just ahead of Christian Rasmussen. Theo Pourchaire makes his INDYCAR SERIES debut from 22nd place, while Jack Harvey starts the race from 23rd place. Santino Ferrucci starts the race from 24th place for AJ Foyt Racing.

Sting Ray Robb starts the race from 25th place just ahead of Kyffin Simpson while Nolan Siegel rounds out the order in 27th place.

Share This