Arrow McLaren’s Alexander Rossi in the No.7 VELO Chevrolet will start the 107th running of the Indianapolis 500 from seventh place with a four-lap average speed of 233.110MPH.

Takuma Sato will start the race from eighth place in the No.11 Deloitte Chip Ganassi Racing Honda after setting a four-lap average of 233.098MPH just ahead of Arrow McLaren’s Tony Kanaan, who will start his final Indianapolis 500 from 9th on the grid with a four-lap average of 233.076MPH.

Defending Indianapolis 500 winner Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Iced Spritz Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing starts the race from 10th place following a four-lap average of 232.899MPH.

Benjamin Pedersen in the No.55 Sexton Properties Chevrolet starts his first Indianapolis 500 from 11th place with a four-lap average of 232.671MPH while Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet is the highest placed Team Penske driver in 12th with a four-lap average speed of 232.635MPH.

Share This