Ed Carpenter Racing’s Rinus VeeKay took his second career NTT P1 Award at Barber Motorsports Park on Saturday and after setting a time of 01:06.2507s in the No.21 SONAX  Chevrelot and starts the race just ahead of Arrow McLaren SP’s Pato O’Ward who set a time of 01:06.4003s.

Defending Barber race winner Alex Palou was the best Ganassi car in third with a time of 01:06.4415s and starts the race just ahead of Scott McLaughlin while Alexander Rossi and Felix Rosenqvist round out the Firestone Fast 6.

Championship leader Josef Newgarden starts the race seventh with a time of 01:06.3348s in the No.2 PPG Team Penske Chevrolet.

Romain Grosjean starts the race from P8 just ahead of Graham Rahal and Colton Herta after Marcus Ericsson lost his fastest time after getting stuck in the gravel and causing a red flag. Callum Ilott in the No.77 Racing For Children Chevrolet will have his best start from P11 with a time of 01:07.2000s.

Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Chip Ganassi Racing Honda starts 12th with a time of 01:07.3561s while Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda starts the race from P13 with a time of Christian Lungaard in the No.30 Shield Cleansers Honda with a time of 01:06.7462s.

Jack Harvey in the No.45 Hy-Vee Honda starts the race from 15th place with a time of 01:06.6511s starting the race just ahead of Helio Castroneves in the No.06 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda after he set a time of 01:06.8138s.

Takuma Sato starts the race from P17 just ahead of David Malukas and Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet who brought out the red flag after he spun into the gravel.

Devlin DeFrancesco starts the race from 20th for Andretti Steinbrenner Autosport just ahead of Kyle Kirkwood and Conor Daly while Dalton Kellett starts 23rd just ahead of Simon Pagenaud who struggled in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda who set a time of 01:07.1052s. Tatiana Calderon and Jimmie Johnson round out the order.



Share This